Buying from a local business has many positive impacts on our entire community of Harvey County, KS.

The seven cities that make up Harvey County Kansas are:

  • Burrton
  • Halstead
  • Hesston
  • Newton
  • North Newton
  • Sedgwick
  • Walton

The more support we give to community based businesses the more we get back.

In order to make Harvey County a more sustainable community, our goal is to build market share for locally-owned, independent businesses by increasing awareness about the personal and community benefits of choosing local.

For every $1 spent at a locally owned business, more than 68¢, versus 43¢ spent at a national chain, remains in Harvey County. Most internet purchases return ZERO to Harvey County.